Linda Spreeman, Realistic Resolution List

 

2016 #Short, Realistic Resolution List for New Year

  1. #Lose Weight. Yeah, yeah I know. Everyone has this. Truth is that it is no fun and a lot of work. So, for this year, I am not going to envision myself in single digit sized clothing. Instead, I am going to be realistic about the approach. This will mean an overhaul of eating. Since I’ve become (for the most part) vegetarian, it means healthier choices and well thought out in advance. That doesn’t mean I can’t have my favorite donut, but it does mean I can’t eat four of them (at a time). It doesn’t mean that I can’t have pizza, it just means I don’t eat half a pizza, when two slices will do just fine. No need to be stuffed! Will do a better job of shopping and planning.
  2. #Keep learning. There is so much that keeps changing with technology, the world, people, places and things. Be a sponge. Ask questions. Be curious. Expand out of my comfort zone.
  3. #I’m kind of a mother hen. Even with grown daughters and grandchildren. I resolve to KEEP being a mother hen.
  4. #Find a church that meets my spiritual needs. I have a church, but I’m not bonded with it for many reasons. This will mean exploring different options. This is a good thing with a positive outcome for my heart, mind and soul.
  5. #Meet more people. Go out and do more. I’ve become a bit of a homebody the last couple of years.

That’s my list for 2016. It’s a doable list. The problem with lists that are too aggressive is that they have a tendency to be abandoned quickly.

Let’s see how I do.

Happy New Year from Linda Spreeman

About lindalspreeman

Linda L Spreeman is a long time resident in King of Prussia, PA. Linda Spreeman is devoted to her family, her daughters and granddaughters. Professionally, Linda is employed as an Executive Administrator. Her personal motto is "Making Management Shine!" Linda donates her time to the community as an elected member of her Homeowners Association Board of Directors in a volunteer role. Linda Spreeman enjoys the music of the Beatles and the Beach Boys, snow skiing, sailing, Scrabble, baking, and her "Happy Place" is Ocean City, NJ.
This entry was posted in Resolution, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

